This [Crazy] Crafty Mama Creates

Join me in creating…in the midst of chaos!

What to do with chalkboard paint…

If you’re like me, you might be a bit impulsive when it comes to crafting. I’ll have a great idea, immediately go out to the store and buy all the elements, start my project and then put it down with the intention of coming back to it. And most the time the project is still sitting there a year later! I had this very intention with chalkboard paint. I had the intention of making my own large chalkboard out of plywood, molding and chalkboard paint. Luckily I never bought the plywood or molding, but I did buy the chalkboard paint…and it’s been over a year now that it’s been sitting in the garage!

Well, I am here to show you an example of a mama friend of mine who worked off of impulse and now has a useful & fun creation! This is Suzanne’s equation:

$5 table from Ikea + $7 stools from Ikea + chalkboard spray paint from Home Depot + chalk = Hours of fun for her kiddos!

Great idea & pinworthy!

One comment on “What to do with chalkboard paint…

  1. shmooples
    December 9, 2012

    Love it!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on November 29, 2012 by in Crafts, kids, Playroom and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , .

Navigation

