This [Crazy] Crafty Mama Creates

Join me in creating…in the midst of chaos!

Page Layout: The Next Sole Baby {part 2}

The second page of my layout is finished!

I  copied the general design of the first page of my layout when creating this second page. I changed up the patterned paper, the layers and the embellishments a bit. And since this was the second time I played with my homemade spray mist I felt more comfortable sprinkling it on to my heart’s content!

For the layers on the top row I cut up a journaling card from the Colorbok Flea Market Glitter Punch-Out Pad. I stuck each of the end pieces under my photos and used the middle piece on the middle patterned paper. I feel like something is still lacking on this square so I might add a little embellishment at some point.

I switched up the patterned pieces. On the first page of the layout I had done the light blue floral pattern for the middle row of squares so on this page I put those pieces on the top and bottom of the page in the middle column. The middle row for this page I used the large floral pattern {as opposed to the smaller floral pattern for the middle column of the first page}. I inked the edges of most of my layers and the chipboard letters and added a little diy washi tape.

I cut out and distressed my little bird embellishments {once again, I had cut these out from the Flea Market paper}. I added foam adhesive to the back of the bird and topped it with Inkssentials Glossy Accents.

During my shopping spree for this yummy Colorbok paper and punch-out pack I had also picked out the coordinating Flea Market fabric stickers. I love the vintage-looking tape measures in this pack; I was originally planning on using them in a pregnancy-related layout so I couldn’t resist adding to my page this time. The ‘7’ and ‘8’ inch marks lead to the number ‘9’ layered under my 9-month pic. I’m so glad I could incorporate this somehow!

As a final add-on I crafted a cute multi-colored bow by American Crafts  and hot glued it to a paper clip. I love making my own embellishments and using up my stash to boot!

One comment on “Page Layout: The Next Sole Baby {part 2}

  1. Pingback: Picking Pretty Papers « This [Crazy] Crafty Mama Creates

Leave a Reply

