This [Crazy] Crafty Mama Creates

Join me in creating…in the midst of chaos!

Weekend Inspiration

This weekend didn’t go exactly as I was hoping. I could go into all the messy details of life with my 4 adorable but highly frustrating children but that’s not why I’m here…this is my space to relax, be creative and find inspiration. {My “messy space” is elsewhere!}

The good things from the weekend:

Behr 490D-5 Winter Surf at MyPerfectColor

Love this color!

The cheapo bookshelf transformed! Behr 490D-5 Winter Surf

  • Just painted a cheapo bookshelf this color (Behr 490D-5 Winter Surf). It’s almost done and I can’t wait to put it back into my craft room and start re-organizing my supplies and displaying them on this lovely piece of eye candy! {the pic definitely doesn’t do the color justice…I tried to edit it so the color was as close to the real thing, it’s less green than it looks}
  • My dear hubby just bought, primed and will soon be painting a large piece of MDF that we’ll be making into a new desktop for my craft room. No more scrapbooking on the ironing board!
  • The other half of my living room/breakfast area wall has been painted…after 9 months of it being half cream and half white! Hallelujah!
  • I’ve been checking out scrapbooking magazines from the library {mainly Scrapbooks etc. and Creating Keepsakes} and perusing them at the local Barnes & Noble for some layout inspiration…and I’m finding some great ideas that I can’t wait to use!

    Love the colors of this paper from Lily Bee Design!

    Not only am I thinking scrapbooking with this beautiful papers from Lily Bee Design, but these colors {trendy gray, sunshine yellow and deep aqua blue} are a lovely possibility for a master bedroom makeover!

I have some very good intentions of scrapping my belly pics from pregnancy #3. I just printed out ten pics that are 2″x2″ in the hopes of doing a grid-type layout. Here are just a few inspiring layouts.

I like how the stamped borders are added to the photos to give the feel of Polaroid prints (Scrapbooks etc. August 2012)

Love that the pattern paper breaks up the photos in this layout (Scrapbooks etc. August 2012)

Same type of layout as above broken up with patterned paper (Scrapbooks etc. 2012)

So far this is what I’ve pulled out of my stash to work with {notice the base 12″x12″ piece will be the one featured in the DIY Spray Mist post}. I love these papers {Colorbok Flea Market} and have been trying to find every way possible to use them in my recent layouts.

Belly pics layout ideas with Colorbok Flea Market papers.

Hope you’ve had a relaxing, productive, crazy, whatever-you-wanted-it-to-be weekend!

Cheers!

Leave a Reply

